This is the 6th Annual In The Face of an Angel Golf for Ovarian Cancer and we are almost ready to hit those links! Registrations are coming in daily and I see our last years Winners are coming back to defend their title! Althea, Debbie, Eudora and Cindy are dusting off their clubs and Eudora has probably got the jump on all of us by playing while on vacation in sunny Florida!

Our tournament is being held this year at the beautiful Newcastle Golf & Country Club and Ev is busy preparing things for us to hit the links for a tee off at 1 PM. Dee’s Catering will be bringing a hearty menu once again and one thing for sure is no matter how we play the beautiful meal Dee does for us is heavenly and a great way to end the day!

There will be a silent auction table with great new items added this year and remember all proceeds go to Ovarian Cancer Canada for their Research and Outreach Programs. As you know we have given them over $50,000 in the last 5 years which everyone is thrilled with so even tho it is costing us more to host it this year we have still set our goal at $10,000 and I know you will all help us reach that goal.

I have upgraded my clubs this year at Dan’s Custom Clubs in Hampton and am looking for a much more comfortable game after my surgery this winter…This tournament is my springboard for the others I enter this summer raising funds for all the other causes I play in support of so I can only get better. 🙂

So ladies, round up your teammates to play, your family, neighbours and friends to donate online let’s send Ovarian Cancer Canada the biggest donation we have yet!

I will be updating and blogging routinely up to and including the tournament so watch for them. Sign up for this for free and stay updated with the days events.  You will be glad you did!

Until next time…

